VIDEO: I LUV SUSHI

IMG_1790

So I am 24 years old and I’ve never had sushi. It’s not that I never wanted to try it, but I guess I’ve just never had the opportunity (or never have given myself the opportunity). So when we went to Tanaka Farms a few weekends ago, I told Ali we should get sushi on the way home.  

Ali used to live in Long Beach, and one of the things she misses about being down there is I Luv Sushi. Now this is not your traditional sushi; we went for the “special rolls.”

DSC_0042

If you go to I Luv Sushi on the weekends between 3:00 and 7:00 PM you can experience the great Happy Tummy Hour. We got 6 different rolls (more than enough food for all 4 of us) for a mere $30. What we ordered is listed below. Check out the video to see me lose my sushi virginity!

DSC_0047 DSC_0044 DSC_0038

Lynn Special Roll – shrimp tempura, imitation crab, cream cheese, jalapeño, avocado, fried

Fantastic Roll – spicy tuna, avocado, white fish on top, masago, fried

Jaws Special – spicy garlic albacore, wrapped in seaweed, no rice, fried

Sunrise Roll – spicy shrimp and crab, avocado, tuna, masago

Sexy Girl Roll – shrimp tempura, jalapeño inside, mango, masago, crunch flakes

Spicy Tuna Crispy Rice – mixed spicy tuna served on fried sushi rice patty

Baby Octopus

DSC_0048

xoxo

L

Leave a Reply

